Skip Navigation

County Council

Lexington County Council

212 South Lake Drive

Suite 601

Lexington, SC  29072

(803) 785-8103

County Council Members


 

District 1 - Pelion, Gaston, Swansea, Sandy Run, Parts of Edmund and Fairview

Council Member:

James E. "Jim" Kinard, Jr.

Jim Kinard
Term Expires:

December 31, 2016

Occupation:

Banker

Mailing Address: 515 Basil Road
Swansea, SC 29160
Telephone: 568-2573 – Home
FAX:

785-8101

EMAIL:

jkinard@lex-co.com

 

 

District 2 - Gilbert, Summit, Batesburg-Leesville, Western Lake Murray and Part of Fairview

Council Member:

Paul Lawrence "Larry" Brigham, Jr.

Term Expires:

December 31, 2018

Occupation:

Insurance & Financial Services Agent, State Farm 

Mailing Address:

251 Little Creek Drive

Leesville, SC 29070

Telephone:

465-6263

FAX:

785-8101

EMAIL: lbrigham@lex-co.com  

District 3 - Part of Lexington and Lake Murray

Council Member:

Kent Collins

Kent Collins

Term Expires:

December 31, 2016

Occupation:

Self Employed - Attorney 

Mailing Address:

Kent Collins Law Firm

607 South Lake Drive

Lexington, SC  29072

Telephone:

808-0905 – Office

FAX:

785-8101

EMAIL:

mkcollins@lex-co.com

District 4 - Springdale, Parts of Lexington and Oak Grove

Council Member:

Debra B. "Debbie" Summers

Debra B."Debbie" Summers
Term Expires:

December 31, 2016

Occupation:

Harvest Hope Food Bank 

Mailing Address: 1132 Swannanoa Dr.
West Columbia, SC 29170
Telephone: 518-6858 - Mobile
791-8619 - Home
FAX:

785-8101

EMAIL: dsummers@lex-co.com

District 5 - Red Bank and South Congaree

Council Member:

Bobby C. Keisler

Bobby Keisler
Term Expires:

December 31, 2016

Occupation:

Self-Employed, K and K Gravedigging

Mailing Address: 163 Gravedigger Road
Lexington, SC 29073
Telephone: 359-6033 – Office
518-6414 - Mobile
FAX:

359-6243

EMAIL: bkeisler@lex-co.com

District 6 - Chapin, Parts of Irmo and Lexington

Council Member:

Johnny W. Jeffcoat  (Chairman)

Johnny Jeffcoat
Term Expires:

December 31, 2016

Occupation:

Economic and Community Catalyst,

Town of Lexington

Mailing Address: 9 Regatta Court
Columbia, SC 29212
Telephone: 509-3089 – Office
781-6522 – Home
FAX:

785-8101

EMAIL: jjeffcoat@lex-co.com  

District 7 - Seven Oaks and Part of Irmo

Council Member:

Phillip Heyward Yarborough 

Term Expires:

December 31, 2018

Occupation:

Owner, Imperial Homes

Mailing Address:

6610 Nursery Road

Columbia, SC 29212

Telephone:

465-6729

FAX:

785-8101

EMAIL: pyarborough@lex-co.com  

District 8 - West Columbia, Parts of Lexington and Oak Grove

Council Member: Ned Randall Tolar 
Term Expires:

December 31, 2018

Occupation:

Owner, Property Management Company

Mailing Address:

113 Woodcock Trail

Columbia, SC 29169

Telephone: 465-6974
FAX:

785-8101

EMAIL:

ntolar@lex-co.com

 

District 9 - Cayce, Pine Ridge, Dixiana, Part of Edmund

Council Member:

M. Todd Cullum  (Vice Chairman)

Todd Cullum
Term Expires:

December 31, 2014

Occupation:

Partner in Reeley's Body Shop

Mailing Address: 955 Bruce Road
Cayce, SC 29033
Telephone: 794-6930 – Office
936-0167 - Home
EMAIL: tcullum@lex-co.com

 

Lexington County Seal