Skip Navigation

County Council

Lexington County Council

212 South Lake Drive

Suite 601

Lexington, SC  29072

(803) 785-8103

County Council Members


 

District 1 - Pelion, Gaston, Swansea, Sandy Run, Parts of Edmund and Fairview

Council Member:

James E. "Jim" Kinard, Jr.

Jim Kinard
Term Expires:

December 31, 2016

Occupation:

Banker

Mailing Address: 515 Basil Road
Swansea, SC 29160
Telephone: 568-2573 – Home
FAX:

785-8101

EMAIL:

jkinard@lex-co.com

 

 

District 2 - Gilbert, Summit, Batesburg-Leesville, Western Lake Murray and Part of Fairview

Council Member:

Dr. Frank J. Townsend, III

Frank J. Townsend, III
Term Expires:

December 31, 2014

Occupation:

Pastor, Concord Baptist Church

Mailing Address: 6915 Fairview Road
Batesburg, SC 29006
Telephone:

800-1766

FAX:

785-8101

EMAIL: ftownsend@lex-co.com  

District 3 - Part of Lexington and Lake Murray

Council Member:

Kent Collins

Kent Collins

Term Expires:

December 31, 2016

Occupation:

Self Employed - Attorney 

Mailing Address:

Kent Collins Law Firm

607 South Lake Drive

Lexington, SC  29072

Telephone:

808-0905 – Office

FAX:

785-8101

EMAIL:

mkcollins@lex-co.com

District 4 - Springdale, Parts of Lexington and Oak Grove

Council Member:

Debra B. "Debbie" Summers

Debra B."Debbie" Summers
Term Expires:

December 31, 2016

Occupation:

Harvest Hope Food Bank 

Mailing Address: 1132 Swannanoa Dr.
West Columbia, SC 29170
Telephone: 518-6858 - Mobile
791-8619 - Home
FAX:

785-8101

EMAIL: dsummers@lex-co.com

District 5 - Red Bank and South Congaree

Council Member:

Bobby C. Keisler

Bobby Keisler
Term Expires:

December 31, 2016

Occupation:

Self-Employed, K and K Gravedigging

Mailing Address: 163 Gravedigger Road
Lexington, SC 29073
Telephone: 359-6033 – Office
518-6414 - Mobile
FAX:

359-6243

EMAIL: bkeisler@lex-co.com

District 6 - Chapin, Parts of Irmo and Lexington

Council Member:

Johnny W. Jeffcoat  (Chairman)

Johnny Jeffcoat
Term Expires:

December 31, 2016

Occupation:

Economic and Community Catalyst,

Town of Lexington

Mailing Address: 9 Regatta Court
Columbia, SC 29212
Telephone: 509-3089 – Office
781-6522 – Home
FAX:

785-8101

EMAIL: jjeffcoat@lex-co.com  

District 7 - Seven Oaks and Part of Irmo

Council Member:

Brad Matthews

Brad Matthews
Term Expires:

December 31, 2014

Occupation:

Financial Advisor, Edward Jones Investments

Mailing Address:

111 Old Home Place

Columbia, SC 29212

Telephone:

466-5995

FAX:

785-8101

EMAIL: kbmatthews@lex-co.com  

District 8 - West Columbia, Parts of Lexington and Oak Grove

Council Member: William B. "Bill" Banning, Sr.  Bill Banning
Term Expires:

December 31, 2014

Occupation:

Financial Services Representative

Mailing Address:

2109 Beaver Lane

West Columbia, SC 29169

Telephone: 803-661-4822 - Office
791-1379 - Home
FAX:

866-855-2164

EMAIL:

bbanning@lex-co.com

 

District 9 - Cayce, Pine Ridge, Dixiana, Part of Edmund

Council Member:

M. Todd Cullum  (Vice Chairman)

Todd Cullum
Term Expires:

December 31, 2014

Occupation:

Partner in Reeley's Body Shop

Mailing Address: 955 Bruce Road
Cayce, SC 29033
Telephone: 794-6930 – Office
936-0167 - Home
EMAIL: tcullum@lex-co.com

 

Lexington County Seal