Skip Navigation

County Council

Coroner Harry O. Harman

 

Lexington County

Coroner's Office

Harry O. Harman, Coroner
117 Duffie Drive
Lexington, SC 29072
Phone:

(803) 359-8439

Fax:

(803) 785-8492

Email:

coroner@lex-co.com

Hours:

Monday-Friday

8:30 a.m.- 5:00 p.m

On call 24 hours a day, 365 days
 a year

 

Commonly Asked Questions

 

Coroner's Office

The mission of the Lexington County Coroner's Office is to serve the citizens of Lexington County with professionalism and integrity while upholding our commitment to determine the cause and manner of death in a dignified manner while maintaining respect for the families.

Staff

Title Name Email
Coroner Harry O. Harman coroner@lex-co.com
Chief Deputy Coroner Randy A. Martin, D-ABMDI 

rmartin@lex-co.com

Senior Deputy Coroner Helen Gamble hgamble@lex-co.com

Senior Investigator/

Deputy Coroner

Lowell "Corky" Spires, D-ABMDI  cspires@lex-co.com

Senior Investigator/

Deputy Coroner

Robert S. Johnson, Jr., D-ABMDI  rsjohnson@lex-co.com

Forensic

Death Investigator/

Deputy Coroner

Laura S. Grimes, D-ABMDI

lgrimes@lex-co.com

 

Deputy Coroners

Todd Caughman

Ashley Hicks

Ronnie Corley

Jim Joy

Ted Mitchell, PA (ASCP)

coroner@lex-co.com

 

 

Lexington County Seal