Skip Navigation
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Community Development Staff


Community Development Department

Position Name



Charles A. Garren

Administrative Assistant


Katherine Cason

Customer Service


Kitty Smith


Contact the Community Development Department at


Building Inspections and Safety Division

Position Name Contact

Building Official


Michael J. Moore, CBO (803) 785-8130

Deputy Building Official


Mark Hendrix (803) 785-8130

Chief Inspector


Marty Taylor (803) 785-8130

Admin./Customer Service


Louise Monts (803) 785-8130



Commercial Building Inspector


Johnny Waters (803) 785-5120

Electrical Inspector


Travis Corley (803) 785-8136

Plumbing/Mechanical Inspector


Martin Leas (803) 785-8140

Residential Building Inspector


George Dickenson (803) 785-8139



Residential Building Inspector


Roy Winn (803) 785-8305

Residential Building Inspector


Wayne Jones (803) 785-5121

Residential Building Inspector


Vacant (803) 785-8137

Residential Building Inspector


Ken Reed (803) 785-5124



Mobile Homes/Housing Inspector


Ladd Sutton (803) 785-8138

Residential Building Inspector


Willie Glover (803) 785-5715



Customer Service Clerk


Jessica Lybrand  (803) 785-8130

Customer Service Clerk


Vacant  (803) 785-8130

Customer Service Clerk


Terri Amick (803) 785-8130


Request a building inspection by e-mailing . Please be sure your e-mail included the building permit number, type of inspection requested, date desired, and a contact name and telephone number.


Development Services Division


Position Name
Development Administrator

Robbie Derrick


Development Coordinator


Janet Turner

Development/Special Projects Assistant


Rebecca Conway

Landscape Administrator



Zoning Administrator


Walt McPherson

Zoning Assistant


Jason Boozer

Zoning Assistant


Susan Neil

Zoning Assistant


Laura Haney
Zoning Assistant

Gayle Packard



Grant Programs Division


Position Name

Title VI/Grant Manager


Stephany Snowden

CDBG Administrator



HOME Administrator


Sandy Fox

Grant Analyst


Rita Squires

Grant Assistant


Neosha Jones

Grant Assistant


Fran Mullaney