Skip Navigation
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina Show SC.gov Links

County Council Members


 

District 1 - Pelion, Gaston, Swansea, Sandy Run, Parts of Edmund and Fairview

Council Member:

Scotty "Scott" Whetstone

Image Coming
Term Expires:

December 31, 2020

Occupation:

Outside Plant Manager
Comporium Midlands

Mailing Address:1055 Cedar Creek Road
Swansea, SC 29160
Telephone:(803) 240-3472   - Mobile 
FAX:

(803) 785-8101

EMAIL:

swhetstone@lex-co.com

 

 

District 2 - Gilbert, Summit, Batesburg-Leesville, Western Lake Murray and Part of Fairview

Council Member:

Paul Lawrence "Larry" Brigham, Jr.

Term Expires:

December 31, 2018

Occupation:

Insurance & Financial Services Agent, State Farm 

Mailing Address:

251 Little Creek Drive

Leesville, SC 29070

Telephone:

(803) 465-6263

FAX:

(803) 785-8101

EMAIL:lbrigham@lex-co.com 

District 3 - Part of Lexington and Lake Murray

Council Member:

Darrell Hudson

Image Not Currently Available

Term Expires:

December 31, 2020

Occupation:

Self Employed - Hudson Brothers LLC 

Mailing Address:

156 Kellers Pond Lane

Lexington, SC  29072

Telephone:(803) 240-6077 - Mobile
FAX:

(803) 785-8101

EMAIL:

dhudson@lex-co.com

District 4 - Springdale, Parts of Lexington and Oak Grove

Council Member:

Debra B. "Debbie" Summers  

(Vice Chairman) 

Debra B."Debbie" Summers
Term Expires:

December 31, 2020

Occupation:

SC Program Director -

Souper Bowl of Caring

Mailing Address:1132 Swannanoa Dr.
West Columbia, SC 29170
Telephone:(803) 518-6858 - Mobile
(803) 791-8619 - Home
FAX:

(803) 785-8101

EMAIL:dsummers@lex-co.com

District 5 - Red Bank and South Congaree

Council Member:

Bobby C. Keisler

Bobby Keisler
Term Expires:

December 31, 2020

Occupation:

Self-Employed, K and K Gravedigging

Mailing Address:163 Gravedigger Road
Lexington, SC 29073
Telephone:(803) 359-6033 – Office
(803) 518-6414 - Mobile
FAX:

(803) 359-6243

EMAIL:bkeisler@lex-co.com

District 6 - Chapin, Parts of Irmo and Lexington

Council Member:

Erin Long Bergeson

Image Not Available
Term Expires:

December 31, 2020

Occupation:

Principal CPA, ELAC

Mailing Address:PO Box 1103
Chapin, SC 29036
Telephone:(803) 730-7254 - Mobile
FAX:

(803) 785-8101

EMAIL:elongbergeson@lex-co.com 

District 7 - Seven Oaks and Part of Irmo

Council Member:

Phillip Heyward Yarborough 

Term Expires:

December 31, 2018

Occupation:

Owner, Imperial Homes

Mailing Address:

188 Palm Point Drive

Columbia, SC 29212

Telephone:

(803) 465-6729

FAX:

(803) 785-8101

EMAIL: pyarborough@lex-co.com 

District 8 - West Columbia, Parts of Lexington and Oak Grove

Council Member:Ned Randall Tolar 
Term Expires:

December 31, 2018

Occupation:

Owner, Property Management Company

Mailing Address:

113 Woodcock Trail

West Columbia, SC 29169

Telephone:(803) 465-6974
FAX:

(803) 785-8101

EMAIL:

ntolar@lex-co.com

 

District 9 - Cayce, Pine Ridge, Dixiana, Part of Edmund

Council Member:

M. Todd Cullum  (Chairman)

Todd Cullum
Term Expires:

December 31, 2018

Occupation:

Partner in Reeley's Body Shop

Mailing Address:955 Bruce Road
Cayce, SC 29033
Telephone:(803) 794-6930 – Office
EMAIL:tcullum@lex-co.com