Skip Navigation
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina Show Links

Special Committees


Communications  (Created February 10, 2004)

Johnny W. Jeffcoat, Chairman

M. Todd Cullum

William Bill Byrd

Boykin Roseborough
(added on 1/9/07 - no vote was necessary)

Michael T. Branning

(added by administrator 5/3/2011)


208 Plan Committee (Created August 22, 2006)

Bobby C. Keisler, Chairman

James E. "Jim" Kinard, Jr., Vice Chairman

Johnny W. Jeffcoat

M. Todd Cullum


Jail Overcrowding  (Created E/S September 27, 2005)

M. Todd Cullum, Chairman

George H. "Smokey" Davis, Vice Chairman

James E. "Jim" Kinard, Jr.

Bobby C. Keisler


GASB 45 Committee (Created August 26, 2008 - Appointed by Chairman Derrick)

Johnny W. Jeffcoat

William B. Banning, Sr.


***Space Utilization  (Created January 13, 2004)

Johnny W. Jeffcoat, Chairman

M. Todd Cullum, Co-Chairman

Bobby C. Keisler


***Dedication Committee  (Created October 25, 2005)

Johnny W. Jeffcoat, Co-Chairman

George H. "Smokey" Davis, Co-Chairman

Debra B. "Debbie" Summers

M. Todd Cullum

(Administrator to work with committee)


*Chairman of Council serves as a member of all committees at will
  Effective - January 18, 2005


***This was the original committee