Skip Navigation
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina Show Links

Location and Coordination


Nine Magistrates serve in eleven Courts throughout Lexington County.  The offices are:

  1. Traffic Court
  2. Criminal Domestic Violence (CDV) Court
  3. Check Court
  4. Bond Court
  5. DUI Court 
  6. Lexington Magistrate Court
  7. Irmo Magistrate Court
  8. Batesburg-Leesville Magistrate Court
  9. Swansea Magistrate Court
  10. Oak Grove Magistrate Court
  11. Cayce-West Columbia Magistrate Court

The Magistrates coordinate their work to efficiently allocate time to each case. Their support for each other and ability to interpret legislation and procedures in the same way ensures a fair and equitable trial for both sides. These efforts are aided through mandatory schooling provided through the SC Court Administration.


An ongoing project for the Magistrate’s Office is to provide better service to Lexington County Citizens. Computers are being utilized, for example, to provide rapid access to files and to contain the cost of hiring new employees. Through these methods, Magistrates can serve Lexington County Citizens in ways that are more efficient.