Skip Navigation

Ways to Support Our Troops

 Reach out to military families in your community, especially those with a loved one overseas! Family members, friends, and concerned citizens can support our troops who are deployed by clicking one of the links below.

 

 

Support

 

 Blue Star Banner

 Dangit Dolls
 American Red Cross
VA Medical Center

1.  Provide a Blue Star Banner to family members of service members. They can be purchased at http://emblem.legion.org

 

2.  Send a greeting via email through email our military

 

3.  Sign a virtual ‘thank-you’ card at the Defend America web site at http://www.defendamerica.mil/nmam.html

 

4.  Send a personal message via Stars and Stripes at messages@estripes.com (messages are limited to 50 words and printed on a first-come, first-served basis.

 

5.  Participate in the Gift of Groceries program at http://www.commissaries.com/certificheck/index.html

 

6.  Volunteer to help make Dang-It Dolls or sponsor a box or two of stuffing or a box of dolls for shipping.  Donations can be made online.

 

7.  Support the American Red Cross Armed Forces Emergency Services at http://www.redcross.org/services/afes/

 

 

8.  Volunteer at a VA Hospital http://www.volunteer.va.gov/index.asp  to honor Veterans from past conflicts

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

Donate

 

 USO
 Fisher House
 Hidden Wounds
1.  Donate a calling card to help keep service members in touch with their families at Operation Uplink at http://operationuplink.org 

 

2.  Make a donation to one of the military relief societies:

  • Army Emergency Relief at http://www.aerhq.org

  • Navy/Marine Relief Society at http://nmcrs.org/

  • Air Force Aid Society at http://www.afas.org/

  • Coast Guard Mutual Assistance at http://www.cgmahq.org/

  •  

    3.  Donate to Operation USO Care Package at http://www.uso.org/operation-uso-care-package.aspx

     

    4.  Support families whose loved ones are being treated at military and VA hospitals through a donation to the Fisher House at http://www.fisherhouse.org

     

    5.  Donate to Hidden Wounds at www.hiddenwounds.org

     

     

     

     

     

    Lexington County Seal