Skip Navigation
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina Show Links

Lexington County Fire Service Banquet Honors Employees


Lexington County Fire Service held its annual awards dinner on Thursday, October 11, 2012 at the Brookland Baptist Church Banquet and Conference Center.  Approximately 250 firefighters and their guests attended the event.  The dinner is a time for the Fire Service to gather and recognize personnel for longevity through length of service, naming of the Firefighter and Fire Officer of the Year, as well as presenting Meritorious Awards and Chief’s Commendations for outstanding service. A total of 101 service awards were presented to honored personnel with five to thirty-five years of service with Lexington County Fire Service for 2011 and 2012.



2012 Firefighter of the Year Award

Apparatus Operator David Dorroh


2012 Fire Officer of the Year Award

Chief Brad Cox


Meritorious Awards

Citizenship Award

Tony Banco


Life Saving Award

Jim Sullivan


Life Saving Medal

Nick Shelton


Meritorious Unit Award

Brad Amick, Tony Scoggin, Chris Hallman, Steve Cannon, Aaron Healey, Mark Hollis


Medical Life Saving Award

David Coates, Todd Sharpe, Patrick Parks, Travis Holliman


Chief’s Commendations

Martin Friar, Michael Vantroost, Glenn Hollis, Glenn Williams, Chris Brewster, Blake Day, Travis Holliman, Andrew Shealy, Chris Ballington, Ryan Driggers, Michael Medlin, John Maynard, Dylan Reed, Brandon Lewis, Kevin Gardner, Seth Sheppard, and Benjamin McKie



 Please click on the photo to see a slideshow from the 2012 Awards Banquet


2012 Fire Services Awards Banquet