Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Lexington County Coronavirus (Covid19) Information
 

Lexington County Administration Building is open to the Public Monday - Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 5 p.m.

 

 

Email Directory

Below is a list of useful and frequently used Email addresses for Lexington County Government and services:

Department

Contact

Email Address

Administrator

General Inquiry

 

countyadministrator@lex-co.com 

 

ADA Compliance Coordinator

Title VI Grant Manager

chennigan@lex-co.com

Animal Services

General Inquiry

Roy Mefford, Coordinator

animalservices@lex-co.com

rmefford@lex-co.com

Assessor

General Inquiry

Rick Dolan, Assessor

assessor@lex-co.com

rdolan@lex-co.com

Auditor

General Inquiry

Chris Harmon, Auditor

auditor@lex-co.com

charmon@lex-co.com

Building Services General Inquiry

bservices@lex-co.com

Clerk of Court

Lisa M. Comer

lcomer@lex-co.com

Community Development

General Inquiry

Robbie Derrick, Director

cdcustomerservice@lex-co.com

RDerrick@lex-co.com

Coroner

Margaret Fisher, Coroner

coroner@lex-co.com

County Council General Inquiry

countycouncil@lex-co.com

Economic Development Sarah Johnson, Director

edinfo@lex-co.com

Emergency Services General Information

psafety@lex-co.com

Emergency Medical Services Brian Hood, Coordinator

bhood@lex-co.com

Emergency Management  Frank Lamb, Emergency Manager

flamb@lex-co.com

Fire Service Mark Davis, Director

madavis@lex-co.com

Finance Randy Poston, Director

rposton@lex-co.com

Fleet Service Jason Novak, Director

jnovak@lex-co.com

Human Resources Chris Murrin, Director

cmurrin@lex-co.com

Lexington County Library System

General Information

Kelly Poole, Director

http://www.lex.lib.sc.us

kpoole@lex.lib.sc.us

Magistrate Court

Matthew Johnson, Chief Magistrate

Ed Lewis, Administrator

majohnson@lex-co.com

elewis@lex-co.com

Museum

J.R. Fennell, Director

jfennell@lex-co.com

Planning and GIS Holland Leger, Director

hleger@lex-co.com

Procurement

Madison Stack, Director

Melissa Chappell, Procurement Officer

mstack@lex-co.com

mchappell@lex-co.com

Public Defenders Office

Robert Madsen

rmadsen@lex-co.com

Public Works

General Inquiry

Brent Hyatt, Director

publicworks@lex-co.com

bhyatt@lex-co.com

Records Management  

 

Register of Deeds Tina Guerry, Register of Deeds

tguerry@lex-co.com

Registration and Elections

Lenice Shoemaker, Director

Absentee Voting Info

lshoemaker@lex-co.com

Absentee@lex-co.com

Sheriff

Jay Koon, Sheriff

Gregg Shockley, Chief

Major Hampton Taylor, Operations Commander

Major Robert Singleton, Detention Bureau Commander

Major Bob Rolin, Administration Bureau Commander

Captain Adam Myrick, Public Information Officer

Joel Gleason, General Counsel

jkoon@lcsd.sc.gov 

gshockley@lcsd.sc.gov

htaylor@lcsd.sc.gov

rsingleton@lcsd.sc.gov

rrolin@lcsd.sc.gov

amyrick@lcsd.sc.gov 

jdeason@lcsd.sc.gov

Solicitor

S.R. Hubbard III, Solicitor

Worthless Check Unit

rhubbard@lex-co.com

checkunit@lex-co.com

Solid Waste Dave Eger, Director

deger@lex-co.com

Technology Services

Donald S. Roper, Director droper@lex-co.com
Treasurer Jim Eckstrom, Treasurer

jeckstrom@lex-co.com

Veterans Affairs Edward "Ed" Lundeen, Veterans Affairs Officer

elundeen@lex-co.com

Webmaster   webmaster@lex-co.com