Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

County of Lexington's Property Tax Payments System will be Offline from 7/19/24 to 7/23/24 for Planned Upgrades

Press Release

Lexington County administrative offices are open Monday – Friday, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Email Directory

Below is a list of useful and frequently used Email addresses for Lexington County Government and services:



Email Address


General Inquiry 


ADA Compliance Coordinator

Title VI Grant Manager

Animal Services

General Inquiry

Brittany Jones, Director


General Inquiry

Rick Dolan, Assessor


General Inquiry

Chris Harmon, Auditor

Building Services General Inquiry

Clerk of Court

Lisa M. Comer

Community Development

General Inquiry

Robbie Derrick, Director


Margaret Fisher, Coroner

County Council General Inquiry

Economic Development Garrett Dragano, Director

Eleventh Circuit Public Defender's Sarah Mauldin
Emergency Services General Information

Emergency Medical Services Brian Hood, Coordinator

Emergency Management  Lenard Sparrow, Interim Emergency Manager

Fire Service Mark Davis, Director

Finance Randy Poston, Director

Fleet Service Michael Spires, Director

Human Resources Dana Wilkerson, Director

Lexington County Library System

General Information

Kelly Poole, Director

Magistrate Court

Matthew Johnson, Chief Magistrate

Ed Lewis, Administrator


J.R. Fennell, Director

Planning and GIS Holland Leger, Director


Madison Stack, Director

Public Works

General Inquiry

Brent Hyatt, Director

Records Management Stephanie Hall, Director

Register of Deeds Tina Guerry, Register of Deeds

Registration and Elections

Lenice Shoemaker, Director

Absentee Voting Info


Jay Koon, Sheriff

Gregg Shockley, Chief

Major Hampton Taylor, Operations Commander

Major Robert Singleton, Detention Bureau Commander

Major Bob Rolin, Administration Bureau Commander

Captain Adam Myrick, Public Information Officer

Joel Gleason, General Counsel


S.R. Hubbard III, Solicitor

Solid Waste Lee McIntyre, Director

Technology Services

Jeff Brewer, Director
Treasurer Jim Eckstrom, Treasurer

Veterans Affairs Edward "Ed" Lundeen, Veterans Affairs Officer